Related News

shaireen Imran
shaireen Imran Today, 01:01
It doesn't have finger print unlock system sadly
xedosclau
xedosclau 8 December 2019 17:38
Nokia 8 pureview and panasonic smartphone had bigger sensors!
josh sundar
josh sundar 4 December 2019 21:41
Insightful, brilliant review. Also, higher battery is needed as phone batteries degrade with each charge. Basically a mini DSLR/ film camera for this xiaomi mi note 10 with additional features. It is upgradeable to Android 10. I agree making sensors bigger for better picture quality than to simply raise mega pixels. Balancing everything out is key.
eu_koda
eu_koda 2 December 2019 13:29
what i like about Android Authority's reviews, is that they will take you to a different perspective which make you think what other mainstream tech reviewers are up to?
Lyndon2020 Yeah
Lyndon2020 Yeah 2 December 2019 11:49
Great explanation, thanks 👍
kla jess
kla jess 30 November 2019 23:39
you suck,,,u dont know a thing,,,google sucks to ,il guess u work at google,,because this phone is jut amazing even in 108 mp,,,
Tom Henry
Tom Henry 22 November 2019 21:38
Been looking to upgrade my Pixel 2 XL with my contract running out and I couldn't be more divided on this phone. Headphone jack is a huge plus but everywhere I read I see it has an inconsistent performance when it comes to the camera. Anyone have it and can give some clarity?
عالم السيارات
عالم السيارات 21 November 2019 11:04
We provide phone parts Apple Xiaomi and other Chinese Huawei phones are on customer's request We are located in the cities of Yiwu Chinese city factories to request any goods related to phones and demand be wholesale with the help of God we serve you whatsapp 86 158 6794 1775 [email protected]
khrom
khrom 21 November 2019 05:30
If you think you can tell a noticeable difference between a snapdragon 730 and 855 on a bloody phone you're deluded.
Obermeerschwein
Obermeerschwein 18 November 2019 00:35
How is the sound quality over wired headphones? Might it satisfy audiophiles?
FireFly Epic
FireFly Epic 17 November 2019 21:33
At 1:58, you just missed focus on the 108 MP photo. Look at the hairs on the side of his face -- far sharper. Pixel binning does not improve sharpness and detail. In fact, it makes those two things worse. What it does improve is noise, which can make sharpness and detail easier to see, even if they are actually worse. In your test, though, neither image was particularly noisy, one was just out of focus.Sometimes in the pixel binned mode they'll use an unsharp mask to increase the perceived sharpness, just because they can-- there's less noise, and as such, they have to worry about it less. As we know, unsharp masks increase noise, so they'll avoid that on the un-pixel-binned mode.
dederded
dederded 17 November 2019 05:46
Are you Quentin Tarantino’s nephew, or son??????
D'art Magno
D'art Magno 17 November 2019 03:20
Great review, David!
Bhupendra Singh Aswal
Bhupendra Singh Aswal 16 November 2019 10:21
Is mi note 10 waterfoorf or not ?
افضل گانی خان
افضل گانی خان 15 November 2019 22:57
Xiaomi and Huawei are legend.
Vikas Shelke
Vikas Shelke 15 November 2019 18:43
108 MP won't give good photos on such small lenses. It's marketing gimmick. Phones costing 50000 inr and above snap better photos and videos with meagre 12 MP
Tal Lin
Tal Lin 14 November 2019 11:13
@4:40 I'm not sure I'm following what you're saying. Are you talking about 2K considering this phone has more than 2,000 (though too much for the 2k standard, actually) horizontal pixels when held horizontally (in the orientation screen resolution standards are usually considered), or are you comparing this phone to the few that have screens with ~2,000 pixels sideways when held vertically? Because that is usually termed 4K like in television resolutions of 3,840x2,160 (even though it's obviously less than 4,000 pixels wide).If it's the first option: the taller screen has its benefits, but I think they started using more than 1,920 pixels because bezel-free phones need screen area allocated for digital navigation buttons, and if they don't want it to cover screen area usually kept for the regular 16:9 image that calls for taller screens.If it's the second option: I suppose 4K on a phone display would still feel a bit sharper, but it's mostly pointless unless you want to use it for VR where the screen is both very close to your eyes and the horizontal resolution is effectively halved.
Natasha Nicole
Natasha Nicole 14 November 2019 03:21
Fix your audio levels pls
Edmundajw
Edmundajw 13 November 2019 22:28
You seem to have got rather confused on the camera section. You start off by saying that the camera performs better on the 27mp mode than the 108mp. I'm about to point out that, well, of course, it's the same camera, using four times the pixel sensors per pixel. But then you go onto explain that it's split into 4 (quad Bayer). Fine. But then you conclude that you don't see the point in a 108mp camera... Eeerm, haven't you just shown it? Yes, a 108mp image is pointless, but using the 108mp sensor to produce 27mp images gives you good photos. Using 4:1 pixels gives you better colours than just 1:1 as with the 108mp output mode. Using 4 pixels effectively gives you 4 times the light per pixel, giving you the bigger sensor you discussed at the beginning. So your final point doesn't really make sense. You've just shown it to work...
Vikram Kumar
Vikram Kumar 13 November 2019 07:27
India lunch date
Gurpreet Bhatti
Gurpreet Bhatti 13 November 2019 00:28
Mi high end phones are crap. Used A1 , S2 in past. They were very good phones of that range, Last year i bought Mi 9 pro , which is really a crap phone.
Yankappa p valdi
Yankappa p valdi 12 November 2019 10:40
So super smartphone...
ZN Huang
ZN Huang 12 November 2019 09:56
I'm honored to say that I tried the Mix Alpha yesterday! But seems no difference for the image produced from 108MP camera. Maybe I didn't zoom out the picture for details
Shubhankar Mondal
Shubhankar Mondal 12 November 2019 07:53
Loved Your Review.
Tenktory
Tenktory 11 November 2019 16:04
I haven't used this phone, but looking at the footage it is really laggy comparing to OP.
gojek grabbike
gojek grabbike 11 November 2019 10:44
Does the mi note 10 pro have dual band GPS L1+L5 ???
tech world
tech world 11 November 2019 07:59
It is not for the gamer, it's for a game changer.
Mr Comer
Mr Comer 11 November 2019 02:55
We need varieties of different phones.. That's different.. I say get it more pickles I like it cause I take a picture and zoom in it looks way better.. Then a 12 mega pickles..
Mr Comer
Mr Comer 11 November 2019 02:44
Damn hating right off the jump.. Cause if Samsung would of drop the 108 mega pickles He would be bragging and boasting and drooling all over the 108 mega pickles.. Lol smh..even though that 108 mega pickles is a Samsung camera.. Oh don't just watch and go by what he say check other tech reviewers out.. You will get different inputs.. 😜
raphabaer
raphabaer 11 November 2019 00:13
Objektiv - sachlich - und eine eingene Meinung ! Danke !
Ghulam Mehdi
Ghulam Mehdi 10 November 2019 22:47
This video is sponsored by Samsung and Apple... Shame on you
khanaMaker delhi
khanaMaker delhi 10 November 2019 22:40
IR blaster, my necessity
Aoi Kemono
Aoi Kemono 10 November 2019 22:25
Even over a year of quad bayer phones and "pixel binning", no one has bothered to test or can tell with any certainty if the whole combine four pixels Into one big one is a load of horseshit or not. Is it better than having just one big pixel? Because from what I've seen, none of the quad bayer sensors are really any better, and in many cases worse, than a traditional layout. This camera might have been more impressive if it was 27MP and not 108MP. Just marketing bullshit from Sony and Samsung sensor division. Form over function. If it was really any better don't you think professional cameras would be all over this quad bayer stuff? You could have 1000MP on a DSLR!
Pietje Pannenkoek
Pietje Pannenkoek 10 November 2019 22:24
Camera has the highest Dxomark score 121!The sd 730G can play every game you want.And you aren't giving it the credits it deserves! Why?
Matjaž Založnik
Matjaž Založnik 10 November 2019 18:40
dmc cm1 has 1inch
Phuck Hugh
Phuck Hugh 10 November 2019 17:10
What app drawer app do you recommend?
hmilles
hmilles 10 November 2019 13:24
when will reviewers learn the basics of photography already... no, there's no difference in "distortion" between a digitally cropped 3.8x zoom and a 5x optical zoom
Awudu Awudu
Awudu Awudu 10 November 2019 11:42
F***k Google and Apple, Huawei and Xiaomi are taking over..
Hi!
Hi! 10 November 2019 09:37
Apple : Watching this videoAlso apple : Hmmm.... lets go make iphone xl ( Extra Lite )
Reinard C.
Reinard C. 10 November 2019 03:44
Jawmi
imran khan
imran khan 10 November 2019 02:46
Does it have a SD card slot
Chhabi R Mishra
Chhabi R Mishra 10 November 2019 02:24
Please make a video on redmi 8a and will it work in America
Tomáš Novotný
Tomáš Novotný 10 November 2019 00:14
What is the colour of the phone? Seems blue to me
George Vlialis
George Vlialis 9 November 2019 19:39
app drawer can be enabled on miui 11 in the settings.
bloozism
bloozism 9 November 2019 17:19
Can you buy this phone in the west?
Vincent Döhring
Vincent Döhring 9 November 2019 12:46
I really wonder what an official G-Cam developed by Google for this device would do,
Vincent Döhring
Vincent Döhring 9 November 2019 12:43
So.. This phone has an almost 2x bigger battery, 3 more cameras, a headphone jack, ... And is still $300 less than the Pixel
Chaotic Massachusett
Chaotic Massachusett 9 November 2019 12:14
Finally someone who gets it!
aditya kedia
aditya kedia 9 November 2019 09:49
Can you please make a video about Rog Phone 2 skins from capesindia? They have skins for Rog Phone 2, Aero case and charger. It's really awesome and I'm sure lots of user gonna love it.Im using it that's why Im requesting. Awesome quality n precision.
Tim Stifler
Tim Stifler 9 November 2019 09:43
All reviewers focus too much on 108 mp. I think it's more worth it to give review on the 27 mp output.
Add comment

Add comment

reload, if the code cannot be seen